MAD RUSH

Waking up early in the morning, getting ready for school, putting up my corporate attire and packing up my other uniform, which makes my bag extra heavy and bulky. Always rushing to get a ride to school and saying to myself, “I can’t be late. I have to hurry!” Arriving at school with a haggard face, but still find time to fix myself up to look good. These are just some of my daily routine as a student.

Chef's Attire

When you see me, you may think that I’m not a student anymore because of my uniform; long sleeves, coat, pencil skirt, heels, and stockings. I’m not a typical college student because I  am a Culinary Arts student. Being a student-chef is not easy. It’s very challenging because throughout the day, one period of kitchen lab gets over, the other starts and you have to get ready for the third subject, which happens to be a lecture subject that requires you to change your uniform. It’s a crazy cycle. I still remember my first time wearing my chef’s uniform.  I was so excited and nervous at the same time because I’ll be with people I never know. But eventually, everything went smoothly.


Corporate Attire

My school life is mostly composed of a lot of projects, home works, and examinations that will surely and completely drain you out. These exams require us to really study hard, and there’s no time for pranks and fun. However, in school, I met wonderful friends whom are still by my side.  School is not so tiring all the time. We still have long breaks where my friends and I can relax and have fun.

us4

College; it’s a training ground.  My student-chef life is all about studies, determination, patience, and discipline. This is my training ground on how to be a successful and good chef and also a person. This period of my life is the most wonderful period. This will be a long and tough journey, but I believe that all these hardships will all be worth it.

IMG_4733

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.”

                                                                                     – Mahatma Gandhi

Leave a Reply

