A KID WITH BIG BIG PLANS

me

I am Naomi Sophia C. Yumul. I was born on the 9th of February 1997. I am an 18-year-old young teenager who doesn’t look like 18 with the height of 5 feet and 6 inches. Some people don’t believe that I’m 18 but friends, trust me, I am only 18 years old.

Also, I am an aspiring chef. Since I was a child, cooking has been a huge interest of mine. My mother is a great cook and maybe, I got this interest because of her. Life is so much better when you know how to cook because you get to make your own favorite dishes by your own.

Enough with the cliché part of introducing myself!

I am just an average person who have big dreams and goals in life and who is very determined to make them happen. My father always used to say to me, “If you want to have a great and successful life, you have to work for it. It’s not going to be easy, my child, but trust me all those struggles will all be worth it in the end. Study hard. Work hard. Pray hard.” I always keep this in mind because this keeps me motivated to study. And now, I’m very proud to say that I am fulfilling one of my dreams and goals in life: to be a great chef. Studying at the prestigious school of De La Salle– College of Saint Benilde with the course of Bachelor of Science in Hospitality, Restaurant and Institutional Management, Major in Culinary Arts. But now, I am still on the journey of being a great and successful person with the help of God, the best man from above.

“The best way to predict your future is to create it.”

– Abraham Lincoln

Leave a Reply

